Delta State Gov Establishes 2024 Flood Disaster Management Committee

By Elizabth Ikegima, JKNMedia Reporter

TO ENHANCE flood prevention, manage the displacement of people, and ensure the provision of relief materials to affected residents, Delta State Governor Sheriff Oborevwori has approved the establishment of the 2024 Flood Disaster Management Committee.

The Secretary to the State Government, Dr. Kingsley Eze Emu, announced the committee members in a statement, saying they are:

  • Dr. Kingsley Emu – Chairman (Secretary to the State Government)
  • Hon. Ejiro Terry Etacherure – Co-Chairman (Commissioner, Bureau for Special Duties)
  • Mr. Ejiro Tommy Jamani – Member (Commissioner for Environment)
  • Dr. Joseph Onojaeme – Member (Commissioner for Health)
  • Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu – Member (Commissioner for Primary Education)
  • Mrs. Rose Ezewu – Member (Commissioner for Secondary Education)
  • Orode Meyiwa Uduaghan – Member (Commissioner, Humanitarian Affairs, Social and Girl Child Development)
  • Hon. Ifeanyi Osuoza – Member (Commissioner for Information)
  • Hon. Darlington Ijeh – Member (Commissioner, Culture & Tourism)
  • Hon. Patrick Ukah – Member (Director General, Asaba Capital Territory Development Agency)
  • Prince Godwin Ejinyere – Member (Director General, Warri Uvwie & Environs Development Agency)
  • Hon. Dimaro Progress – Member (Special Adviser, Community Enterprises Development)
  • Mr. Chuks Ojei – Member (Special Adviser, Special Duties)
  • Hon. Peter O. Uviejitobor – Member (Special Adviser, Government Affairs)
  • Chief Godspower Asiuwhu – Member (Chairman, Taskforce on Environment)
  • Matthew Mofe Edema – Member (Chairman, Waste Management Board)
  • Barr. Lyna Ocholor – Member (Principal Secretary to the Governor)
  • Mr. Karo G. Ovemeso – Member (Director, State Emergency Management Agency)
  • Mr. Austin Maduku – Member (Dean of HPMs), and
  • Mr. G.E. Ejohwomu – Secretary (Permanent Secretary, Bureau for Special Duties)

In the statement issued by the press unit, the committee’s mandate includes proposing effective flood prevention measures, addressing displacement issues, and advising the governor on strategies to implement these measures.

At JKNewsMedia, our dedication to delivering reliable news and insightful information to our cherished readers remains unwavering. Every day, we strive to provide you with top-notch content that informs and enlightens. By donating to JKNewsMedia, you directly contribute to our mission of delivering quality journalism that empowers and informs. Your support fuels our commitment to bringing you the latest updates and in-depth analysis. Let's continue to uphold the highest standards of journalism and serve our community with integrity and dedication. Thank you for being a part of the JKNewsMedia family and for your ongoing support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *