NELFUND Expands Student Loan Access to 12 More State Institutions

By Joke Kujenya

THE NIGERIAN Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has added twelve more state government-owned tertiary institutions to its student loan application portal, increasing the total number of participating institutions from 36 to 48.

This significant expansion follows the successful submission and verification of necessary data by these institutions.

Nasir Ayitogo, Head of Media and Public Relations at NELFUND, shared the news in a statement posted on X, highlighting that the total number of outstanding student data submissions now stands at 121 institutions.

During a visit to Osun State’s Governor Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke, NELFUND Managing Director Akintunde Sawyerr expressed gratitude to those who have already submitted their data. Sawyerr praised the governor for his leadership in facilitating this progress.

NELFUND urges institutions yet to submit their student data to the Student Verification Portal (SVS) to do so promptly, allowing their students to benefit from the loan scheme.

The fund also calls on states with uploaded data to inform their students about the application process, which can alleviate financial struggles for students and ensure steady revenue for the institutions.

Students from the newly onboarded institutions can now apply for the loan at

The new institutions include:

  • Abia State Polytechnic
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • College of Education, Waka-Biu
  • University of Medical and Applied Sciences, Enugu State
  • Aliko Dangote University of Science and Technology, Wudil, Kano State
  • Kwara Polytechnic
  • Lagos State University of Science and Technology
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai, Niger State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University
  • Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic
  • Taraba State Polytechnic
  • Yobe State University

Previously available state-owned institutions include:

  • Adamawa State University, Mubi
  • Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri
  • Borno State University
  • Mohammet Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State
  • Edo State University, Uzairue
  • Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
  • Gombe State University
  • Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State
  • Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo
  • Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina
  • Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management
  • Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
  • Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State
  • Lagos State University of Education
  • Lagos State University (LASU)
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  • Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State
  • University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
  • Osun State University
  • University of Ilesa, Osun State
  • GTC, Ara, Osun State
  • GTC, Gbongan, Osun State
  • GTC, Ijebu-Jesa, Osun State
  • GTC, Ile-Ife, Osun State
  • GTC, Inisa, Osun State
  • GTC, Iwo, Osun State
  • GTC, Osu, Osun State
  • GTC, Otan Ayegbaju, Osun State
  • Osun State College of Education, Ila-Orangun
  • Government Technical College, Ile-Ife
  • Osun State College of Technology
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo
  • Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State
  • Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara

At JKNewsMedia, our dedication to delivering reliable news and insightful information to our cherished readers remains unwavering. Every day, we strive to provide you with top-notch content that informs and enlightens. By donating to JKNewsMedia, you directly contribute to our mission of delivering quality journalism that empowers and informs. Your support fuels our commitment to bringing you the latest updates and in-depth analysis. Let's continue to uphold the highest standards of journalism and serve our community with integrity and dedication. Thank you for being a part of the JKNewsMedia family and for your ongoing support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *